Skip to Main Content

The City of Tea is beginning our Water Meter Replacement Program. Maintenance employees will be working in pairs and will have City of Tea identification. 

If you have any questions or concerns please call Dan at City Hall at 605-498-5195.

City Council & Staff

The City of Tea is an aldermanic form of government consisting of a Mayor and six council members. City Council meetings are held on the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month at 7:00 pm at Tea City Hall. To be included on the meeting agenda, please contact Finance Officer Dawn Murphy at 498-5193 by Thursday noon prior to the scheduled meeting.

Mayor John Lawler - Term Expires 2022

Council Members:
Ward I 
Sidney Munson - Term Expires 2021
Jim Erck - Term Expires 2022

Ward II
Casey Voelker - Term Expires 2021
Joe Weis - Term Expires 2022

Ward III
Terry Woessner - Term Expires 2021

Please call Tea City Hall for information if you would like to contact a council member.

Find out what ward you live in here

City Staff

City Administrator
Dan Zulkosky

Phone: (605) 498-5195
Fax: (605) 498-5665

Finance Officer
Dawn Murphy

Phone: (605) 498-5193
Fax: (605) 498-5665

Planning & Zoning Administrator
Kevin Nissen

Phone: (605) 498-5192
Fax: (605) 498-5665

Tea Park & Recreation
Hallie Munoz

Phone: (605) 498-5194
Fax: (605) 498-5665

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (605) 498-4994
Fax: (605) 498-5665

Utilities Superintendent
Thad Konrad

Phone: (605) 498-2906
Cell/Emergency: (605) 940-8504

Maintenance Department
Lenny Przybys 

Cell: (605) 940-5603

Maintenance Department
Steve Oberle

Cell: (605) 940-5233

Maintenance Department
Kelly Keehn

Cell: (605) 368-0356

Tea Police Officers are listed under Police Department.

City Hall

City of Tea (605) 498-5191 600 E. 1st St. Tea SD 57064 US 42.78634000 -96.93182500