Skip to Main Content

Police Department

The Tea Police Department is a progressive department that is committed to providing high quality, community orientated police services. The department strives to educate its officers with advance training to provide a safe and secure community for those who live, work and visit Tea.

The Tea Police Department is a 24-hour law enforcement agency handling roughly 5,000 calls throughout the year. The department consists of 8 sworn, full-time police officers and additional part-time officers. Among their many duties, the department also has a School Resource Officer to educate the youth of Tea.

The Police Department is located at 520 Figzel Court, just north of City Hall.

Tea Ordinances

Our Officers

Chief Jessica Quigley -
Sgt Brian Crosby -
Officer Adrian Hoesli -
Officer Parker Christensen -
Officer Alexi Miranda -
Danielle Bilbo -
Trent VanRavenswaay -
Daniel Johnson -
Marcus VanLingen -
Aaron Furth -


D.A.R.E. America 
Crime Stoppers of the Sioux Empire
Crime Free Multi-Housing 
South Dakota Highway Patrol 
Lincoln County Website 
Sioux Falls Police Department 

City Hall

City of Tea (605) 498-5191 600 E. 1st St. Tea SD 57064 US 42.78634000 -96.93182500