Skip to Main Content

TEXT ALERTS - Sign up for text alerts, Snow, Water Emergencies, Etc... Text  'TEA' to (605) 610-1383

Police Department

The Tea Police Department is a 24-hour law enforcement agency handling over 4,000 calls throughout the year. The department consists of 11 sworn full-time police officers, six sworn part-time officers, and one non-sworn personnel. We serve a community of approximately 7,000 residents, several businesses and attend numerous community events.

Operations is divided into two divisions: Patrol and Criminal Investigations

Special Operations is comprised of: School Resource Officer, Community Engagement Officer, Crime Prevention and Crime Free Multi-Housing

Our officers hold and maintain specialty certifications such as: Field Training, DUI Instructor, Drug Recognition Expert, RADAR/LIDAR Instructor, Crisis Intervention, Verbal De-escalation, Paramedic, EMT, Taser Instructor, Use of Force Instructor, Firearms Instructor and a host of others.

Our Department Staff

Chief Jessica Quigley - jquigley@teasd.org
Sergeant Brian Crosby - bcrosby@teasd.org
Support Staff Brian Tvedt -btvedt@teasd.org
Detective Aaron Furth -afurth@teasd.org
Officer Parker Christensen -pchristensen@teasd.org
Officer Adrian Hoesli - ahoesli@teasd.org
Officer Alexi Miranda - amiranda@teasd.org
Officer Danielle Bilbo - dbilbo@teasd.org
Officer Daniel Johnson - djohnson@teasd.org
Officer Marcus Van Lingen -mvanlingen@teasd.org
Officer Aaron Furth -afurth@teasd.org
Officer Taylor White -twhite@teasd.org
Officer Dustin Demuth - ddemuth@teasd.org


Links:
Crime Stoppers of the Sioux Empire
Crime Free Multi-Housing
Tea Police Department Facebook Page
Online Report Portal
2022 Annual Report

Chief

2022 Annual Report

Click 'From the Chief' to access the full report.

City Hall

City of Tea (605) 498-5194 tea@iw.net https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-setting/19/logo/Tea_Logo.svg https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-page/5/slideshow_home/Tea_Athletic_Complex_Evening.jpg 600 E. 1st St. Tea SD 57064 US 42.78634000 -96.93182500 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tea-South-Dakota/351241160161