Skip to Main Content

VIEW THE LATEST COVID-19 UPDATES & INFORMATION

Police Department

The Tea Police Department is a progressive department that is committed to providing high quality, community orientated police services. The department strives to educate its officers with advance training to provide a safe and secure community for those who live, work and visit Tea.

The Tea Police Department is a 24-hour law enforcement agency handling roughly 5,000 calls throughout the year. The department consists of 8 sworn, full-time police officers and additional part-time officers. Among their many duties, the department also has a School Resource Officer to educate the youth of Tea.

The Police Department is located at 120 S. Main Street - Corner of 1st St. and Main Ave., just east of Cubby's Gas Station.

Tea Ordinances

Our Officers

Chief Jessica Quigley - jessica.quigley@iw.net
Sergeant Martin Waller - martin.waller@iw.net
Officer Brian Tvedt - brian.tvedt@iw.net
Officer Vance Siemonsma - v.siemonsma@vastbb.net
Officer Adrian Hoesli - a.hoesli@vastbb.net
Officer Andrew Steinberg - a.steinberg@iw.net
Officer Brian Crosby - b.crosby@iw.net
Officer Parker Christensen - pchristensen@iw.net

Links:

D.A.R.E. America 
Crime Stoppers of the Sioux Empire
Crime Free Multi-Housing 
South Dakota Highway Patrol 
Lincoln County Website 
Canton Police Department 
Sioux Falls Police Department 

City Hall

City of Tea (605) 498-5191 tea@iw.net https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-setting/19/logo/Tea_Logo.svg https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-page/5/slideshow_home/Tea_Schools_West_View-1.jpg 600 E. 1st St. Tea SD 57064 US 42.78634000 -96.93182500 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tea-South-Dakota/351241160161