Skip to Main Content

ATTENTION TEA RESIDENTS * 2022 SUMMER WATERING RESTRICTIONS
JUNE 22ND – UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE*****NO WATERING BETWEEN 10AM & 6PM.*****

Watering restrictions apply to lawns only. Trees, shrubs, flower & vegetable gardens, etc., can be watered by hand only.

$150.00 fine if watering illegally

If you have any questions call Dan at 605-498-5195.

If you have any questions or concerns please call Dan at City Hall at 605-498-5195.

Police Department

The Tea Police Department is a progressive department that is committed to providing high quality, community orientated police services. The department strives to educate its officers with advance training to provide a safe and secure community for those who live, work and visit Tea.

The Tea Police Department is a 24-hour law enforcement agency handling roughly 5,000 calls throughout the year. The department consists of 8 sworn, full-time police officers and additional part-time officers. Among their many duties, the department also has a School Resource Officer to educate the youth of Tea.

The Police Department is located at 120 S. Main Street - Corner of 1st St. and Main Ave., just east of Cubby's Gas Station.

Tea Ordinances

Our Officers

Chief Jessica Quigley - jquigley@teasd.org
Sgt Brian Crosby - bcrosby@teasd.org
Officer Adrian Hoesli - ahoesli@teasd.org
Officer Parker Christensen - pchristensen@teasd.org
Officer Alexi Miranda - amiranda@teasd.org
Danielle Bilbo - dbilbo@teasd.org
Trent VanRavenswaay - tvan@teasd.org
Daniel Johnson - djohnson@teasd.org

Links:

D.A.R.E. America 
Crime Stoppers of the Sioux Empire
Crime Free Multi-Housing 
South Dakota Highway Patrol 
Lincoln County Website 
Sioux Falls Police Department 

City Hall

City of Tea (605) 498-5191 tea@iw.net https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-setting/19/logo/Tea_Logo.svg https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-page/5/slideshow_home/Tea_Schools_West_View-1.jpg 600 E. 1st St. Tea SD 57064 US 42.78634000 -96.93182500 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tea-South-Dakota/351241160161