Skip to Main Content

The City of Tea is beginning our Water Meter Replacement Program. Maintenance employees will be working in pairs and will have City of Tea identification. 

If you have any questions or concerns please call Dan at City Hall at 605-498-5195.

Police Department

The Tea Police Department is a progressive department that is committed to providing high quality, community orientated police services. The department strives to educate its officers with advance training to provide a safe and secure community for those who live, work and visit Tea.

The Tea Police Department is a 24-hour law enforcement agency handling roughly 5,000 calls throughout the year. The department consists of 8 sworn, full-time police officers and additional part-time officers. Among their many duties, the department also has a School Resource Officer to educate the youth of Tea.

The Police Department is located at 120 S. Main Street - Corner of 1st St. and Main Ave., just east of Cubby's Gas Station.

Tea Ordinances

Our Officers

Chief Jessica Quigley - jessica.quigley@iw.net
Sgt Brian Crosby - b.crosby@iw.net
Officer Adrian Hoesli - a.hoesli@vastbb.net
Officer Parker Christensen - pchristensen@iw.net
Officer Alexi Miranda - alexi.miranda@iw.net
Danielle Bilbo - danielle.bilbo@iw.net
Trent VanRavenswaay - trent.vanravenswaay@iw.net
Daniel Johnson - d.johnson@iw.net

Links:

D.A.R.E. America 
Crime Stoppers of the Sioux Empire
Crime Free Multi-Housing 
South Dakota Highway Patrol 
Lincoln County Website 
Canton Police Department 
Sioux Falls Police Department 

City Hall

City of Tea (605) 498-5191 tea@iw.net https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-setting/19/logo/Tea_Logo.svg https://www.teasd.com/media/library1/fluid-mod-page/5/slideshow_home/Tea_Schools_West_View-1.jpg 600 E. 1st St. Tea SD 57064 US 42.78634000 -96.93182500 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tea-South-Dakota/351241160161