Tea Police Department

The Tea Police Department is a progressive department that is committed to providing high quality, community orientated police services.  The department strives to educate its officers with advance training to provide a safe and secure community for those who live, work and visit Tea.


The Tea Police Department is a 24-hour law enforcement agency handling roughly 5,000 calls throughout the year.  The department consists of 6 sworn, full-time police officers and additional part-time officers.  Among their many duties, the department also has a School Resource Officer and DARE Officer to educate the youth of Tea.

Tea Police Department Finger Printing
Tuesday 1-3 pm, $10.00 per card for Tea residents, $20 per card for non Tea residents. Must call to set up an appointment, 498-5577.

Finger printing for Tea Area School District employees must be set up thru the school.

The Police Department is located at 120 S. Main Street - Corner of 1st St. and Main Ave., just east of Cubby's Gas Station.


Tea Ordinances

Our Officers
Chief Jessica Quigley - Email jessica.quigley@iw.net

Assistant Chief Brian Tvedt - Email brian.tvedt@iw.net
Officer Martin Waller - Email martin.waller@iw.net
Officer Vance Siemonsma - Email v.siemonsma@vastbb.net

Officer Adrian Hoesli  a.hoesli@vastbb.net
Officer Andrew Steinberg a.steinberg@iw.net




Attached Document or FileD.A.R.E. America The Official DARE Web Site
Attached Document or FileCrime Free Multi-Housing Crime Free Multi-Housing Website
Attached Document or FileSouth Dakota Highway Patrol South Dakota Highway Patrol
Attached Document or FileLincoln County Website Lincoln County Website
Attached Document or FileCanton Police Department Canton Police Department
Attached Document or FileSioux Falls Police Department Sioux Falls Police Department
For suggestions on our website or any questions, email tea@iw.net